Four Paws Animal Hospital & Wellness Center

Small Square Logo

REVIEWS

Homepage
Wellness Plans
ePetHealth
Our Staff
Services
Pet Taxi
Just for Cats
Pet Care Topics
Fees
Location/Map
Forms
Public Service
Virtual Tour
 
Our MissionEmployment OpportunitiesContact InformationPayment PolicyReviews

You guys are amazing!!!! So glad we found you!!! -- Jeni R. (16 Jun 2016)

The staff is very helpful for all my pets needs. No improvements needed always received great service. -- Carolyn K. (2 Jun 2016)

Facility was beautiful, clean and well maintained. I was given a quick tour which makes me feel at ease. Thank you for that tour! Thank you for the follow up reminder call of our appointment and letting me know that Tanner's records were received from his previous Vet. Doctor checked Tanner over well and addressed all his issues. Tanner was at ease during his exam. All history was taken of his past medical history and recorded. We were very satisfied with our first overall visit. Staff and doctor were great and hopefully everything goes well with our Tanner boy during his up coming surgery. Thanks for a fantastic visit on Saturday and the opportunity to review records on line. -- Lonnie W. (22 May 2016)

I can't think of any improvements. By far the best experience for our pet and I'm glad I found you folks! -- John W. (13 Apr 2016)

Jackson had a great time @ the vet!! He felt really special & was treated that way! We were so impressed with everything regarding Jack's appt. Thank you! -- Pamela S. (13 Apr 2016)

My invoice was less than I was anticipating. His injury was throughly examined in a caring and gentle manner, x-rays were taken, and instructions for care were also discussed. Possible other more invasive exams were mentioned as options for me to consider if he did not improve. -- Anonymous (7 Apr 2016)

The office and staff are always in wonderful shape in positive attitudes. You all are doing absolutely wonderful. I could not ask for a better team to care for my four legged kids! -- Sara G. (21 Mar 2016)

I'm very satisfied with everything over the last 5 years. You know my puppy well and take very good care of Lexi. I definitely will continue to use this clinic for my puppies. The staff is very caring and knowledgable. They are all great! -- Marci S. (1 Jan 2016)

I have been very pleased and grateful with the care given to Cubbi and myself. The kindness and compassion you show Cubbi and myself on every visit is amazing. I have and will continue to recommend Four Paws to all my friends. -- Nora S. (2 Nov 2015)

We always feel Webley is treated exceptionally well. -- Jennifer R. (1 Nov 2015)

You are all doing a great job. Keep up the good work and I appreciate the care and attention you give Daisy Mae. Thank you. -- Frances M. (22 Oct 2015)

Is the cleanest facility I've ever encountered as far as vets are concerned. Great job. A very nice touch with snacks and drinks in the waiting area. Very impressed. Just keep it up!!! -- Michael D. (9 Oct 2015)

Thank you for all the care and attention that was given for Ginny in her medical emergency and for the delicate nature at which all your staff handled this very tough situation. The caring nature of your entire staff has made it clear that your office will be our vet office for as long as we are in this region. -- Scott S. (30 Sep 2015)

You are doing a great job...keep up the great work!!!! We are always met with a smile, courteous and warm spirited people. You not only make me feel comfortable being there, but my pet Angel, as spoiled as she is, each of your associates, always help to make her visits pleasant. Thank you. Dr. Kallay is an excellent Veterinarian, and I am so appreciative of the care and time that she takes with Angel. She ensures that I understand each diagnosis, as well as how to administer the meds; her support staff is just as caring...thank you. I thank each of you from the bottom of my heart for the care you give to Angel. She is truly like my child (smile), and so just knowing how much you care for her as well as how you calm any of my fears, I truly thank you. You are a top notch organization, and I always and will always recommend Four Paws to family and friends. God bless you all. -- Ritta A. (17 Sep 2015)

I absolutely love Four Paws! I have recommended them to anyone I know that is in need of veterinary care. Dr. Halley is a fantastic vet and the only person I trust with my animals. She is very caring and compassionate! She's the best! The front desk staff is on the ball and absolute sweethearts. The vet techs are very kind and knowledgeable. We have had 6 dogs go to this practice and wouldn't go anywhere else. Keep up the good work!!! -- Linia P. (24 August 2015)

Stitch said everything was PURRRFECT!!! She especially loved eating Easy Cheese while receiving her shots!! -- Pamela C. (16 August 2015)

I could not have chosen a better practice. The staff was very helpful and courteous and made you feel right at home. -- Velma R. (19 July 2015)

I like that everyone in caring and friendly. The doctor explains everything in detail and works with you when finances are tight doing priority first. Thank you. -- Dotty D. (22 June 2015)

This animal clinic is always clean and inviting. I smile (with carrier in hand) when I look down at the paw prints in the sidewalk. Waiting time in both entry room and for exam was very reasonable. Staff is courteous and efficient. The vet and staff were wonderful. She remembered our previous visit with our pet. Dr Halley watched our Hampton walking for quite some time to evaluate whether he needed further examination under sedation. The sensitivity in this office is beyond the norm. Thank you. We will, indeed, bring our pet to this clinic in the future. -- Annie M. (31 May 2015)

You all are doing a fantastic job! Wonderful! There isn't anything negative to put! Keep up the great work!! -- Katelyn B. (22 May 2015)

Angel was examined by Brittany, senior vet tech. She did a thorough exam and explained what she was going to do. Angel got 2 shots that she had never had before and Brittany explain about possible side effects and what we needed to do if any occurred. Angel loves Brittany and always responds to her. -- Karen C. (13 May 2015)

Relative to my prior veterinary office, I find Four Paws Animal Clinic to be well run, and not at all hectic or stressful. I love how there is a physical separation/barrier between incoming patients (waiting in lobby), and patients finishing with their visit and checking out. The back hallway for checkout provides a nice barrier to incoming/waiting patients, and prevents skirmishes between animals. The staff are always very calm and pleasant, and non-judgemental. Doctors Kallay and Halley are also very knowledgeable and pleasant, and the whole office experience is quite refreshing. Keep up the great work!! =) -- Anonymous (10 May 2015)

Doctor and staff gave excellent care to my Abigail and the next day she was back to normal...EXCELLENT TEAM!! -- Priscilla L. (6 May 2015)

The staff is always so good to our dog!! We love Four Paws! -- Jennifer R. (2 May 2015)

So comforting to have a staff thats passionate about their furry patients!! Treated us as if we were visiting friends. Looking forward to a long relationship. -- Kimmy A. (19 April 2015)

Great team. Much improved from years ago with some front office staff. Thanks for the efficiency and friendly staff and doctors. Appreciate the calm environment and staff/doctor explanations of possible issues with my pet. -- Victoria C. (8 April 2015)

My overall experience with the clinic was excellent. From the person who answered the phone who was very professional and asked the right questions to get a better understanding of my cats health issues and getting me an appointment to bring him in the office that morning. Doctor Kallay's medical exam explanation was clear and I trusted that she knew what was going on with my cat. I proceeded to give Gizmo the proscribe medicine and he was acting better in just a few days. Gizmo is back to his normal self. I just want to thank the staff for the care that was given to him. -- Patti L. (21 March 2015)

I took my 14 year old dog in at 730 am for an emergency visit as he was throwing up all night and wouldn't get up and was shaking really bad. I called his regular vet and they said the emergency visit would cost me 100$ and four paws was only 40$ and they are located two minutes from my house so I brought him in. The vet tech was very nice and seemed caring enough. After he was diagnosed they gave me an estimate of 900$-1200$ which is 800$ cheaper than the last time he had the same medical condition a few years ago at a different vet. He had to stay at least two nights so I thought getting away with even 1200$ at a high end was a good deal. Also I was very happy when they let me leave him for only a 500$ deposit. Before I had to pay the 2000$ in full before they would treat my dog. I am so happy when I received two phones calls Dailey from the actually vet! Dr Kalley was very easy to talk to and it was such a relief to actually speak to the vet not just a tech. We have found a new vet for our permanent care with four paws. They were so helpful with my payment issues and the cost of his new special food. The facility was very clean and didn't smell like a dirty dog! Thank you four paws staff! Also the bandana he came home with was signed by all the people who took care of him which was super cute and really did show they all cared about my baby! -- Sarah L. (25 January 2015)

The entire staff was wonderful. I can tell that everyone working here truly cares about what they do and it shows in how they cared for my pet.  I will highly recommend this practice to family and friends. -- Kim T. (23 January 2015)

Friendly staff, I was very comfortable with leaving my cat there until he felt better. Love the calls of updates from the Dr., and even after I took him home a couple of the staff members called me to check on him.  Great service.  Took care of my cat really well. The Dr and staff were really helpful.  Overall service and care are exceptional. -- Fatima B. (30 December 2014)

I brought my dog in after we were attacked by an off-leash dog. My dog was seen right away and received excellent care. I cannot thank your staff enough for your kind, compassionate care for my fur baby. -- Anna M. (14 December 2014)

Best looking vet office in the area.  Great group of people working here. My dog loves to come to the vets because she is greeted and given attention. -- Keven B. (15 December 2014)

Awesome place. Would love come back from now on. -- Robert R. (15 December 2014)

Everyone is very nice and helpful. They go above and beyond to take care of you and your pet. -- Kristen H. (5 December 2014)

I have to say I have been very impressed with Four Paws. I had 4 bad experiences in a row at Hartwood which caused me to look for a new vet and one that wouldn't just be all about the $$$$ but, actually care about my pet. Four Paws after the first appt referred me to a specialist for my dog vs just taking my money to put bandaids on her allergy issues. When the specialist that is in Richmond needed to call in a script for me to Four Paws so I didn't have to drive all the way down there to get it they were awesome. They let me know that the price was the same for 8 or 20 pills so they gave me 20 pills so I would have them. Hartwood would have charged me for 8 and then again for more when I needed them. Four Paws is fair, they care about the pets and I feel like we found a good vet finally here in Fredericksburg. -- Heather D. (5 November 2014)

We love Four Paws!! -- Jennifer R. (31 October 2014)

Four Paws offers the best service I have experienced. Everyone is friendly, and the wait times are exceptionally short. :) -- Shawn S. (23 October 2014)

My dog was terrified and was aggressive because of it, but the doctors remained patient and caring and did what they needed to do to administer a shot.  I appreciated the extended offer to bring my dog for quick visits ever so often to help her behavior around the doctors so that her experience at the vet could improve with time. That was a very thoughtful and kind offer. -- Michelle W. (12 October 2014)

The doctor and whole staff are very warm friendly. They are genuinely considered for my pets well being. -- Juliet N. (25 Sep 2014)

The Vet Tech and the doctor were very pleasant and had lots of advice on my dogs health concerns. Also my pets were very comfortable with both. Very good experience. -- Angela Z. (7 Aug 2014)

I was surprised at how affordable the appointment was because I had expected it to be much more. Thank you guys for keeping your prices in a good range. -- Robin R. (30 June 2014)

Keep doing what you're doing.  Wait time was minimal. Technician provided information about local kennels and training while I waited.  The doctor address my concerns and even called me during the day to update me on my pet's status. She also provided information on minimizing my pet's anxiety.  This was my first visit to Four Paws and I was very pleased with the service I received. We had to come in for an emergency and the professionals at Four Paws were extremely helpful. -- Nicole Y. (13 June 2014)

Staff are very courteous & friendly. Overall, my every visit gives me a sense of caring from the attending doctor. -- Ida A. (7 June 2014)

I have a bit of a nervous pet and the fact that he was instantly comfortable in this practice speaks volumes.  Dr. Halley always takes the time to answer any questions I have. I leave the clinic feeling completely comfortable and at ease with the care my dog was given.  This place is the best. Honest and upfront about costs and what is best for your pet. Plus staff and doctors who really take the time to make you and your pet comfortable. So lucky to have found Four Paws! -- Tonia T. (5 April 2014)

Everyone was wonderful. They could not have been any better.  I love the Paw Bucks so that we can help others see a Vet with their pets who cannot afford it.  I just moved here and next month I was going to be looking for a Vet for my Pet, But I do not have to look any farther For I have found my new home, Thanks. -- Christen S. (8 Feb 2014)

I am not sure that I can adequately put into words how highly I value Four Paws Animal Hospital in Massaponex. I have been taking my pets there since there since Dr. Kallay opened her practice and have never had any less than exemplary care provided to my companions --- and also to me, as an overprotective pet parent for over 7 years. Dr. Kallay and her associate, Dr. Halley, are gifted in not only their diagnostic assessments but in their treatment to provide the best medical care available. The clinic is spotless and state of the art and I have found that the staff will provide a tour so prospective clients can see for themselves, if they choose ~~ prior to having their pets treated. I do not normally participate on online ratings but just recently lost my adopted rescued dog of 13 years. The compassionate care I received from the Doctor's and the entire staff could not be surpassed. Lucy's life was extended (with quality) for close to a year and although I was heartbroken when she could no longer fight the fight I cannot imagine letting go without the support of all the wonderful caring professionals at this hospital. In the event that Four Paws sees this review I want to individually acknowledge my appreciation to the entire staff, in addition to the Veterinarians - Dr's Kallay and Halley. My affection and gratitude to all for their kindness to me during this very difficult time: Judie, Russell, Kathy, Stephanie, Beth and Jennie. Since Lucy's passing there have been two recent additions to the staff, Brittany and Amanda - who appear to continue in the tradition of making the Patient and Client the number one priority. -- Laura T. (29 January 2014)

Fantastic staff... couldn't be happier with their professionalism and care of Izza. -- Fred C. (20 Jan 2014)

Keep up the good work you are doing now. The staff has always been very friendly, concerned, helpful and professional. My puppy loves coming to your offices. Your team is very helpful and knowledgeable and accommodating. My puppy starts wagging her tail the minute I mention going to see Dr. Kallay and the team and is very eager to enter the building. That means a lot to me. -- Marci S. (17 Jan 2014)

Thank you, Dr. Halley, for the compassion provided to us and our beloved dog, Jack during a very difficult time. Many thanks. -- Kami D. (14 Jan 2014)

Staff was polite and very professional. You guys know what you are doing and do it well! It was also very nice to get a same day appointment. LOVE the paws bucks program!!! That is such a creative and effective technique for customer retention!!! -- Renee R. (11 Jan 2014)

Perfect already. Great experience! -- Joe H. (26 Nov 2013)

Thank you so much, Four Paws, for taking time to send us a Sympathy card for Maggie. She suffered, as we did with her. To see the entire staff had handwritten their condolences, brought tears and a smile to our faces. It was very heartwarming, and the card will go in her memory box forever. We will be making an appointment soon for Sasha's wellness exam. We recommend you to EVERYONE! Thank you for genuinely caring. -- Gina N. (12 Nov 2013)

Staff was great!! Everyone was so helpful. I really like the dog leash holder for when you check out! I was absolutely amazed at how fast you were able to get Jasmine in for surgery to save her life. -- Kristine J. (21 Aug 2013)

This is the best animal hospital I have ever been to. Everyone is so caring and helpful. I am actually nervous about moving in a few years because I fear we won't find any place quite as fantastic as this one. The entire team at Four Paws is amazing and I can't say enough good things about them! -- Emily H. (17 Aug 2013)

Courtesy, prompt and very hospitable. Overall your clinic was fantastic. -- Myriam A. (13 Aug 2013)

The office staff is absolutely fabulous. Amanda was awesome. The vet we saw (Dr. K) is very knowledgeable and professional. -- Anonymous (10 Aug 2013)

I love the snacks you have for kids, how clean and pleasant the office is, especially that it doesn't smell too 'doggy'. The extra bucks are great, the check out desk being right out front of the exam rooms is great, so I don't have to go back to the waiting room to check out, I like that. -- Lucia S. (8 Aug 2013)

By far the best vet clinic anywhere. -- Fay L. (30 Jul 2013)

Not sure you can improve. The staff and doctors are fantastic. -- Debbie S. (27 Jul 2013)

All staff were very attentive and helpful, but I want to thank Russell in particular, he was very patient in dealing with Jaxson, even when Jaxson didn't want to go back for blood work. Russell obviously enjoys his job. Thank you :-)   -- Shannon F. (23 Jul 2013)

You are very thorough when explaining all procedures and follow-up. -- Judy G. (13 Jul 2013)

Love the fact that the staff knows who I am and my puppy. It's great to know that they remember what my puppy has had done in the past without looking at the chart. They are willing to answer questions anytime and try to help me whenever I call or drop by. -- Marci S. (27 June 2013)

Everyone was very pleasant, informed, and professional. I can't imagine anything being any better. Every visit is enjoyable and reassuring that my pet is getting the best possible care. -- Karen K. (23 June 2013)

I recently took my dog to see Dr. Kallay and her staff. When I called in to make my new patient appt. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Upon arriving, they had already gotten my records from the previous vet. The care that my beagle received was excellent. Dr. Kallay took the time to explain dental care to me since he will be requiring a dental cleaning soon. The office was VERY clean and the prices affordable. I recently referred family to Four Paws and they just love the care they received. -- David S. (7 May 2013)

All of our experiences have been positive. -- Barbara M. (25 Apr 2013)

Everyone was great, so friendly! -- Amy D. (22 Apr 2013)

Keep up the good work. -- Seth P. (11 Apr 2013)

Everyone was so friendly and inviting. I was very impressed. I had thought previously that there was no way I would ever take my pets to another vet, but now I have changed my mind! Y'all were great! -- Debra L. (31 Mar 2013)

Everyone was so nice and friendly. The staff had read about Socks and knew his history. -- Connie B. (18 Mar 2013)

Everyone was very friendly and eager to help me when Barnum threw-up in the crate. -- Jody B.(26 Mar 2013)

I am very pleased with the care Friendly receives here and will continue to bring her here. I know they are interested in her welfare and health. Thank You. -- Faye S. (22 Mar 2013)

I want to thank you all for returning Lizzy to us in much better condition than when when we brought her in. She is so much better and is back to her old self. Thank you so much and we will be in with Mr Darcy and Lizzy next week. -- Thomas H. (7 Mar 2013)

I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency of the entire visit - yet I felt that I had more than enough time with the Doctor and she listened to the issues and addressed them. -- Vicki N. (24 Feb 2013)

The doctor was very understanding and compassionate to our situation. She was supportive in our decisions, and I trust that the doctor would help us make the right decision for what is best for our pet. (2 Feb 2013)

Was impressed with the appearance of Four Paws. Well orgainized, and felt comfortable. Had good fragrance. Client care was excellent. Patient care excellent. Dr. Kallay saved pets life by wanting to x-ray pets stomach, and doing blood work. Had taken pet to Central Part Emergency Care twice over New Year week end. Dr. Kallay at Four Paws was the one who found pets problem. Had us take pet to Richmond. We greatly thank Dr. Kallay for her care and quick thinking for our pet. Highly recommended. -- Elizabeth R. (13 Jan 2013)

Patient care excellent. Dr. Kallay saved pet's life by wanting to x-ray pet's stomach, and doing blood work. Had taken pet to Central Part Emergency Care twice over New Year week end. Dr. Kallay at Four Paws was the one who found pet's problem. Had us take pet to Richmond. We greatly thank Dr. Kallay for her care and quick thinking for our pet. -- Elizabeth R. (8 Jan 2013)

Front desk is always helpful and courteous. -- Donna A. (7 Jan 2013)

I've had a great experience at your establishment with both my dogs. I like your clinic and I would recommended it to family and friends. -- Anonymous (29 Dec 2012)

The Vets and staff at Four Paws are wonderful, caring and compassionate. I feel so fortunate to have my four footed companions in your care and would highly recommend your hospital to all. You have my everlasting gratitude. -- Laura T. (23 Dec 2012)

I am very impressed and completely satisfied with all aspects of this practice. --Karon C. (19 Dec 2012)

Doing a great job. Keep up the good work. -- Matthew S. (17 Dec 2012)

You guys are the best vet that I've worked with in ten plus years. The staff is always courteous and it's clear that everyone working there cares about animals. Even though my family has moved out of the area, I continue to bring my pet here because of the care that my pets have consistently received at this office.  -- Anonymous (11 Dec 2012)

I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE CLEANLINESS OF THIS PLACE. AFTER ALL, IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A VET, BUT IT LOOKED MORE LIKE A DR. OR DENTAL OFFICE.  EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT FOR MYSELF AND MY PET! -- Ruth E. (10 Dec 2012)

Vets and staff are exceptional! Bonus bucks are added value. Love you guys! -- Louanne G. (7 Dec 2012)

Every visit is a pleasure. You continue to amaze me with all the details you've already thought about and implemented! Very thorough and informative. And this is all totally objective! -- Karen K. (29 Nov 2012)

Overall, very good. Will continue with this business. Erica S. (26 Nov 2012)

We are very pleased with your practice and our cat Miss Chilynn always feels comfortable and knows she is really cared for with your staff and doctor. We wanted to thank you for the helpful coupon dollars. They have really made a difference. So, keep doing what your all doing. We really think your doing a great job with our furry family members. Thank you and have a wonderful Thanksgiving. -- Peggyann G. (13 Nov 2012)

I continue to come there because I feel the staff and pet care is very professional. -- Anonymous (12 Nov 2012)

What could there be not to like? -- Barbara M. (24 Oct 2012)

Took my new pup in for neutering and dewclaw removal. Great care was taken to do pre-surgical bloodwork and he was monitored constantly after surgery. Detailed after care instructions were given. Jeff was able to drop the pup off early and still get to work on time. The surgery was completed before 11 am and I received a call letting me know that he was out of surgery and recovering well. I then received another call later in the afternoon giving me an update on his recovery. I set up a pickup time for the next morning. The doctors, technicians, and all the support staff took great care of my puppy! (29 Sep 2012)

I have had nothing but good experience here. The staff all seem to truly care. I had to put my 15 year old dog down and it was heartbreaking. They were very sensitive and caring & gave me the time I needed during. They also sent me a card afterwards with a paw print of my beloved girl. I loved that! I have two dogs I recently adopted from a rescue that I take there & they have been great. Always willing to answer questions. The Dr. herself has called me personally on more than one occasion to discuss or explain things regarding my pet's testing/health concerns. The office manager is a real sweetheart too. Everyone here really cares about the animals & go out of their way to accommodate. The Vet is very knowledgeable and really takes her time with your furry loved ones. The facility is clean and modern. They are open late a few nights a week too which is helpful. -- Cynthia T. (27 May 2012)

Thanks for the care Molly received. -- Earl C. (27 March 2012)

Great staff, took really good care of my cat. Can't imagine going anywhere else. (Mar 2012)

5 Stars!!! (29 Jun 2011)

Very clean place, nice dog treats, awesome young vet who knew her stuff and was friendly yet professional. I'm not sure how they measure up regarding charges yet?? I'm definitely going back though. (21 Mar 2011)

LOVE LOVE LOVE Four Paws!!!  Awesome vets and techs, great front desk service too!!! -- Barbara M. (27 Dec 2010)

Unfortunately our first visit to Four Paws animal hospital was an emergency and, in the end, our puppy of 12 years passed away. Instead of this being a sad story I want to share what a remarkable group of people work there. From Dr. Burchett's fantastic attention to our pet, to Joe's excellent work at the front desk, everything about our visit was handled beautifully. Like I mentioned before, our visit had a sad ending but a week later we received a sympathy card signed by the entire Four Paws staff. Our two year old kitten has a new doctor. -- James (23 Dec 2010)

We feel very fortunate to have an animal hospital with a staff that puts us at ease when we call (no matter how big or small the issue) and a doctor that takes time to listen and treats our pets as if they are her own. -- Beth M. (24 Nov 2010)

Truly exceptional staff throughout--trust them implicitly with the care of my puppy.  Vets are knowledgeable, friendly, and compassionate. -- Jamal B. (24 Sep 2010)

I always refer this clinic to others.  I enjoy the staff and we get quality care at all times.  Thanks to everyone! -- Susan S. (3 Sep 2010)

Best Possible Care and Professionalism: We've taken both our boys, (one dog and one cat), to Four Paws since they were babies three years ago and the staff has always made me and the boys feel like a special part of their family. Everyone who works there, (from Jan to the techs to Dr. B and Dr. K), has a clear love of animals. They work hard to let you know they value you and your pets. Whether you're in need of routine check-ups or emergency services, Four Paws provides the best possible care with the highest level of professionalism. If you're looking for a vet in the Fredericksburg area, consider them highly recommended! -- A Google User (28 Jul 2010)

I'm very Impressed: I adopted a recused dog and am new to dog ownership. The doctor was very knowlegable and answered all of my questions. The staff is awesome. From giving me directions to the office, answering many questions on the telephone, and even helping me give my dog its medicine, they have been only happy to help. They truely put my dog's well being above everything else. I chose this company because of the reviews and am happy I did. It is a 40 minute drive one way, farther than other vets, but I am convenced that I made a great decision! Two thumbs up. -- A Google User (19 May 2010)

Excellent Vet: I would recommend this Vet to any and all family and friends. From the very beginning the staff has been incredibly friendly. We brought our puppy there for her first check up and have gone to them ever since (2 years now). Dr. Kallay is wonderful. She really takes her time with your pet and answers all your questions. Our dog had to have eye surgery on both of her eyes and they took excellent care of her each time. Dr. Burchett is new to the office and she is equally as good! The office is newly built and very clean. I have complete trust in this vet. Highly recommend -- Kelly W. (5 Jan 2010)

I wished to share my good opinion of Four Paws Animal Hospital, so anyone who may be seaching for a highly qualified and caring veterinary practice for their companions might benefit from my very positive experiences. I have been utilizing the services of Four Paws since they opened their doors for both my dog and cat. Not only is the facility state of the art, Dr Kallay has been absolutely wonderful, not only for her knowledge and expertise in the care of my animals but for the time and patience extended to me to make sure I understood any treatment plans and follow up that would be necessary. I have highly recommended her services to friends and business associates, and that has resulted in happy and grateful clients. The staff is also wonderful and caring. I feel that anyone who is taking the time to research their choice of vets is looking only for the best for their pets and I personally do not feel they will go wrong at Four Paws. I give them 5 Stars *****    -- anon (9 Oct 2009)

My family and I have followed Dr. Kallay from her previous vet clinic to her private practice, Four Paws Animal Hospital. Dr. Kallay has been wonderful to our lab mix. I recommend Four Paws to all of my friends and advertise for her in our business. The staff and vets are caring and very knowledgeable. GREAT PLACE!  -- anon (7 Oct 2009)

I have had my cat and dog treated at Four Paws ever since I got them and have been very pleased with the facility, atmosphere, and medical treatment. I was impressed how focused yet amiable the vet was as we covered many different issues. She described things clearly and was very patient and informed with my many questions. And after the first visit, probably with some help from their comprehensive software for recording information about patients, Dr. Kallay asked about past issues, to make sure all was well. She even asked briefly about the pet that wasn't with me that day! I was especially impressed with the extra trouble that Dr. Kallay went to to try to rehabilitate a twisted limb my kitty had when I first got her. She researched where she could locate special braces, got the one that appeared to be best, and showed me how to put it on during part of each day. I was only charged for the inexpensive brace! Several of my friends go to Dr. Kallay and all thank me for referring.  -- anon (7 Oct 2009)

Best vet in the Massaponax area!: We take both of our dogs to Four Paws. One is a large hunting dog, the other a smaller breed. I am thoroughly impressed with the handling and care both dogs receive. When in need of emergency care, we were referred to an associated animal hospital's after-hours clinic. We returned home very early that morning, and as soon as the Four Paws office was open, an assistant called our home to follow up on the condition of our dog. We have never had a problem scheduling an appointment, and are always seen promptly. The office is very good about sending out reminders for needed vaccinations and checkups. The veterinarian always takes the time to answer all of our questions, and prices are more than fair. -- Angela P. (3 Jan 2009)

Wonderful!!! I just needed to take a moment to comment on my experiences at Four Paws Animal Hospital. I am both impressed and happy with the care my companions received and the compassion and professionalism displayed by the entire staff - before, during and after my visits. Dr. Kallay immediately connected with my pets on their respective appts and more importantly understands that the owner of the sick pet needs as much TLC as the animals entrusted to her care. In short, Dr. Kallay was reassuring and calming - instilling confidence in her ability to treat and I certainly was not disappointed! I have been back several times for illnesses, routine vaccinations and dental cleaning,(requiring general anesthesia) - the care has been exceptional and the entire staff makes me feel welcome and that my pet's well-being is their foremost concern. My "furry children" love their new doctor and so do I. I would highly recommend their services to anyone seeking top-notch veterinary care. -- petlover58 (18 Sep 2008)

What a joy to take my cat and dog to Four Paws. From the immediate warm and attentive reception to the extra care I received from Dr. Kallay. My new kitty has a malformed foreleg and at my next visit, Dr. Kallay had the results of phone conversations she had initiated with veterinary neurologists at no cost to me. My tour of the specially-designed facilities showed that they can do laser surgery which, for example, is safer and more comfortable for declawing. Their dental X-ray let the doc know that a suspicious tooth in my dog's mouth is OK for now. My last vet didn't have either capability. And I found Dr. Kallay and her assistant to both be informative, yet good listeners. Most of all, they really seemed to enjoy my precious pets. I'd recommend them to anyone! -- Karoline K. (17 Sep 2008)

Very nice facility and caring staff members. -- anon (16 Sep 2008)

See more reviews, and write your online review.

 

Homepage • Wellness Plans • ePetHealth • Our Staff • Services • Pet Taxi • Just for Cats • Pet Care Topics • Fees • Location/Map • Forms • Public Service • Virtual Tour


Copyright 2011, Four Paws Animal Hospital & Wellness Center, Inc.